Recipes

Strawberry Vanilla Protein Shake

Hey y’all!

With school being out I know I am focusing more on the gym and my health. I have been loving this new Organic Plant Based protein powder that I have been using in my shakes and after the gym workouts.

There is a yummy protein shake I made for breakfast that kept me filled up until lunch. It has strawberries and banana in it so it is sweet and similar to a strawberry shortcake. Use this shake for a quick dose of vitamins and protein and to help recover your sore, tired muscles after a good hard workout.

It is short, simple and delicious.

Ingredients:

1 cup strawberries

1/2 banana

1 cup non-fat plain Greek yogurt

1 scoop vanilla organic protein powder

1 cup unsweetened almond milk (regular or vanilla)

A few ice cubes if you want it thicker

 

Directions: 

Just add everything to a blender and blend for about 15-30 seconds. Then you are done 🙂

 

imageService

https://www.vitaminshoppe.com/p/orgain-orgain-organic-protein-sweet-vanilla-bean-2-5-lb-powder/o4-1011

 

65.jpg

Leave a Reply

